schtuff, adore.

whether you like it or not…

Thanks “Sob”!

with 2 comments

A stranger talked to me : “Hey sob, boleh pinjem lighter ga? Thanks sob!”

Sounds familiar? Yeah, I’m sure all of you ever heard of it and at least once you (men) have been called “Sob”, or even maybe you’re the one who use that word to call your friends (or strangers). I talked to some of my friends about how I feel ridiculous if people (especially strangers) calling me by the word “Sob”. I believe “Sob” means “Sobat” (best friend).  I never use it and I never will to a stranger. I might using it to my friends, but it’s most likely not gonna happen. Don’t get me wrong, I ain’t against you people who using that word. I just prefer other people –-outside my close friends circle— calling me by my real name. So, keep calling someone you don’t know by old school words like “Mas” or “Kang”, depends on where you situated and whom you talked to. I know it doesn’t sound “hip and young”, but it sounds right!

Well, just a thought….

Written by d.

May 21, 2008 at 11:56 pm

Posted in Just For Fun, People, Personal

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sob bukannya kebalikannya bos, dek??

    miss fania

    May 24, 2008 at 11:40 am

  2. @miss fania
    Nah itu dia Fan, ada yg bilang kebalikan bos dan ada yg bilang kependekan dari sobat. You know, kalo diluar sono kan suka pake kata “Bro” yang artinya “Brother”.
    Jadi mana yang bener haaaah? Anak gaul jaman sekarang, ada2 aja deh, hahahah ;-D

    d.

    May 24, 2008 at 12:19 pm


Leave a Reply

