schtuff, adore.

whether you like it or not…

Dizzy Tuesday

with one comment

I was trying to get sleep like from 3 hours ago. It didn’t work obviously. Now I feel kinda dizzy, but it doesn’t “annoying” enough to make me not smoke and blogging. I had a hot tea earlier though, I heard that it helps us to get some sleep. Cross my fingers.

Can u guess what I’m listening to right now? Yep, it’s Tortured Soul, again. It’s kinda my best buddy in the time like this. Beatful yet relaxing. Hmm… I’ve just checked my alarm and it already set. God, I’m not even sleepy!

Have u noticed that I actually don’t have anything to write? If you haven’t, I guess you are as dizzy as I am 😀

Anyway, in the last couple weeks I’ve heard several 90s songs playing on the radio. One of them is Joey McIntyre’s Stay The Same. I used to like it and I happen to still like it. It remind me of a good old days in junior high school. And I’ve actually downloaded it last week and also couple of other 90s songs.

Don’t you ever wish
You were someone else
You were meant to be
The way you are exactly
Don’t you ever say
You don’t like the way you are
When you learn to love yourself
You’re better off by far
And I hope you always stay the same
Cause there’s nothing ’bout you I would change

I think that you could be
Whatever you wanted to be
If you could realize
All the dreams you have inside
Don’t be afraid
If you’ve got something to say
Just open up your heart
And let it show you the way

Believe in yourself
Reach down inside
The love you find will set you free
Believe in yourself
You will come alive
Have faith in what you do
You’ll make it through

Don’t change…

Yep. That’s Stay The Same lyrics. Kinda empowering eh?

Ok then, that’s all for now. I better lying around on my bed, close my eyes, and hoping I’ll get sleep soon. Nighty night!

Lyrics from here.

Written by d.

May 6, 2008 at 1:58 am

Posted in Music, Personal

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. my gosh, i love that song! you practically remind me to download that song immediately. super deep lyrics.

    lovelyones

    May 6, 2008 at 11:35 pm


Leave a Reply

