schtuff, adore.

whether you like it or not…

Gone Baby Gone

leave a comment »

I’ve heard about this movie since last century (Right, I was overstating it!). I just had the chance to watch it today. It was as good as what I’ve heard. It was Cassey Affleck’s first “important” role in a movie, me thinks. Who knows from now on, he gets another important roles and become “bigger” than his big bro (Yep, he’s Ben Affleck’s lil bro). And I must say that I liked the ending. I believe that some people disagree with me but I really think that he did the right thing. You’ll see what i mean if you’ve watched the movie.

I also liked the opening lines :

I always believed it was the things you don’t choose that makes you who you are. Your city, your neighborhood, your family. People here take pride in these things, like it was something they’d accomplished. The bodies around their souls, the cities wrapped around those. I lived on this block my whole life; most of these people have. When your job is to find people who are missing, it helps to know where they started. I find the people who started in the cracks and then fell through. This city can be hard. When I was young, I asked my priest how you could get to heaven and still protect yourself from all the evil in the world. He told me what God said to His children. “You are sheep among wolves. Be wise as serpents, yet innocent as doves.”

By the way, Gone Baby Gone was directed by Ben Affleck. I guess that’s what they call “Hollywood’s Nepotism”!

Written by d.

April 27, 2008 at 10:56 pm

Posted in Movies

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

